yoga download

EarthRise SoundSystem

EarthRise SoundSystem is the Artistic and Live team of DJ/Writer/Yogi Derek Beres and Producer/Percussionist Duke Mushroom.

Blending Duke's Award nominated production style (Bole 2 Harlem) and Derek's expansive vision of Global Beat Fusion, this duo has paired up to explore common cultural and sonic ground and create unique soundscapes, equally at home in the yoga studio or club and lounge.

The duo is hard at work on their debut recording, EarthRise SoundSystem: The Yoga Sessions, an electrorganic blend of music, designed for Derek's intense EarthRise Yoga classes. The album features an amazing array of musicians, including singers Morley, Lucy Woodward, Basya Schechter, Lital Gabai, Rachel Golub, and Daniel Dworkin, as well as contributions by Karsh Kale, Dave Sharma, and Eccodek

Derek Beres is one of the leading figures in international music in America, Active in numerous facets of the industry, from Journalist and DJ to Producer and Presenter. He has written four books, contributing to dozens of magazines regarding the traditional and digital realms of global music. He has also toured internationally, spinning alongside some of the most important figures in the scene today. He was a resident DJ of Kollektiv with Karsh Kale for nine months, and is one of the DJ members of the groundbreaking GlobeSonic Entertainment. He regularly DJ's at Turntables on the Hudson, and has spun alongside the likes of Jamiroquai, Ojos de Brujo, Konono No 1, and many others. He is the producer of two albums, including a remix record of Malian artist Vieux Farka Toure.

Duke Mushroom is a Platinum Selling Producer, Writer, and versitile musician. Duke has written and produced with artists as varied as the Baha Men, Carole King, Cooler Kids, Nile Rogers and Chic, Donna Summer, Cyndi Lauper, and Micheal Tolcher, before recording his groundbreaking foray into Global Sound, "BOLE 2 HARLEM." As one-half of the production team PopRox, he remixed tracks for Method Man, Montell Jordan, Sisqo, DMX and Bob Marley among others. Besides being one of the original performing Cast members of Stomp, his percussion credits include Gloria Estefan, Janet and Michael Jackson, Die Warsaw, and Cher, as well as playing on over 50 other records for the likes of Roger S, Tony Moran, Masters at Work, Static Revenger, and Erick Morillo. He has also scored several films, including "Accepted," as well as the 2008 IDA winning Documentary, "A Walk To Beautiful". His songs and productions have been licensed in over 40 Films and TV shows as well as numerous Commercials.